Top 10 Items From Trader Joe’s I CAN’T Live Without

 

I don’t know about the average person, but I LOVE Trader Joe’s. I go through withdrawals when I can’t go at least once a week, and miss the products I get from there. Sure, I could just go to a normal grocery store, but it’s just not the same. I LOVE THIS STORE. You walk in, usually to a beautiful array of flowers, some plants that you can keep in your home, and some that you can give to someone else. They look so tempting, I even buy myself some at times (and I have no shame). When you look around this marvelous store, you see employees like no other—they are smiling, loving their jobs, and wearing these fun Hawaiian t-shirts that just make you feel good. Trader Joe’s has no internal loud speaker, because the stores are so quaint and cute, they just need bells, and high-pitched yelling. It’s not just a grocery store, it’s an experience. I make my friends, and roommates come with me, because it’s more fun, but leave me in Trader Joe’s by myself, and I will be walking out with the entire place.

It’s a place for everyone, health-food nuts, vegetarians (like myself), vegans, or even the average eater who loves meat and cheese AND since they don’t put things on sale, or do “deals of the week” like regular grocery stores, they always have LOW PRICES. You seriously cannot go wrong.

For all you friends, and readers that don’t know about the store—I’m going to give you a little bit of a head start on some of the products I cannot live without.

  1. Cookie Butter- Preferably Chocolate Swirl Cookie Butter:

DSC5334

I SWEAR BY THIS PRODUCT. I worship this product. When I was first introduced to Cookie Butter, I automatically lived a different life. I couldn’t stop thinking about it, I knew I needed it always. It covers everything you need in a diet: crunchy, smooth, creamy, and crunchy, sweet and even a little bit salty. The chocolate swirl adds all of that, times 100 of flavor. I eat this by itself, with pretzels, or graham crackers. But like I said, I eat it by itself, with a spoon, out of the jar, like its pudding.

  1. Goddess Dressing

Goddess DressingThe name says it all. You may think your favorite salad dressing is Ranch, because I know, everyone likes Ranch, but wait until you try Goddess. *que the angels*.Everything about this dressing makes salad worth eating—you just need to try it yourself.

  1. Pumpkin Pancake/ Waffle MixPumpkin Pancakes

You don’t need fall to love and eat pumpkin all year round. Trader Joes Pumpkin Pancake/ Waffle mix is everything good in the world and more. When they have it, I stock up ( I mean I am basic and love pumpkin everything) but this is amazing. It taste nutty, and has cinnamon flavor, and for years, I have been TRYING to make a single serving of this, but I end up making about 14 pancakes, and eating most of them. Add some chocolate chips, and it’s basically dessert for breakfast.

  1. Reduced Guilt Spinach & Kale Greek Yogurt Dip

SpinachKale DipReduced guilt…Say no more. One of my favorite foods is spinach dip. My dad has been making a wonderful cold dip since I can remember, and I ask him to make doubles so I can sneak the snack late at night, and the next day. THIS DIP IS EVERYTHING. I pair this wonderful, creamy, tasty dip, with Trader Joes Multigrain Pita Bite, and I have to say, I have to force myself to stop snacking (I take Reduced Guilt literally). This dip is oozing with spinach and kale, and has chucks of water chestnuts and other fun chopped up veggies. I can eat this every day…Trader Joes, want to give me a life-time supply?

  1. Five Layer Fiesta Dip

GIVE ME THE 5 LAYERS. Oh my god, I can’t get enough of this dip ( Can you tell I LOVE dips Fiesta Dipor…) I am constantly begging my step-mom to buy this dip when I am home, and if she says no, I basically try to sneak it in the cart. I do like making my own layered dip, but this is just so yummy. So much flavor, in such a tiny container. The taste of cilantro, and salsa, and the mix of beans and sour cream makes my taste buds tingle, because I just love this food. Try it- you won’t regret it.

  1. Garden Vegetable Frozen Lasagna

Garden Veggie LasIf you think you’re Italian grandmothers lasagna is good, I’m sure it is, but THIS is something for all lovers of pasta. I am so skeptical of frozen dinners, that some even make me sick. Like literally sick. I think of frozen dinners, on sale at Walmart, heating them up, and it being a pile of mush. No thank you. Luckily with Trader Joes, my faith in humanity has been restored with frozen meals. I have found so many I adore, but the Garden Vegetable Frozen Lasagna is my absolute favorite. And it takes about 5 minutes to heat up, therefore if you have a busy schedule like me, you never have to worry!

  1. Orange Peach Mango Juice

If you’re a lover of all things juice (a.k.a) me, you will absolutely LOVE this juice. TalkOPM about the best combination of flavors, OPM has it all. Big secret: I sometimes drink it straight out of the carton, how bad-ass am I? This juice is seriously good at any time of the day, breakfast (with Champagne, of course), lunch, dinner, and dessert. Now, Tropicana has a mimic version of Orange Peach Mango, but no offense, your oranges are just NOT as good. You need this drink in your life, I swear.

  1. Tea Tree Triangle Body Wash

Tree Triangle Body WashIf you are looking to smell good, while eating all these delicious foods, you NEED Tea Tree Triangle Body Wash in your life. It smells like peppermints, even though it’s not supposed to ( I don’t know if that if really true, but uh, yes anyways) It even has eucalyptus in it, so stress-free body wash… Hello??? It’s the best. I feel refreshed after the shower, and love every second of it. They make the Tree Triangle in Shampoo and Conditioner, and hand cream. This stuff if the real deal.

  1. Salted Caramel Chai Tea Latte (Mix)

Salted Caramel Chai frontIf heaven could talk, it would be talking about this product. Only found a few times of the year, the Salted Caramel Chai Tea Latte mix is the best darn drink I have ever tasted, ever. Oh my god, I could talk about this one all day, and I STOCK UP when I see it on shelves. TJ’s has a lot of other great chai products but this one beats them all. I love making this drink. Even in the summer, I will make a hot SCCTL, with whipped cream and just love life. You know when you watch a movie, and the main character is all huddled up reading a book, with a nice cup of something…THIS IS IT. This is the drinks of the stars (Totally made that up too, but man it should be famous.) Be on the lookout the next time you head to Trader Joes, and stock. up.

  1. Cowboy Bark

Yee-haw cowboy! Trader Joes is known for making good chocolate barks. This one though, cowboy barkis exceptional to all the rest. Cowboy Bark is thin pieces of dark chocolate, with toffee, pretzels, Joe Joe Cookies (something like an Oreo), peanuts, almonds, and a sprinkling of salt. So. Damn. Good. I try to limit myself to one piece (every hour, until the bag is gone), but I swear this stuff does not last long in my sight. It is the PERFECT combination of sweet, salty, and crunchy. The perfect snack for everything. Someone could tell me I’m the ugliest human being on the planet, but if I am eating Cowboy Bark, I will not care. I will be gnawing away on my Cowboy Bark

 

I hope this makes you want to go to Trader Joes almost as much as I love being there. It is seriously the best place in the WHOLE WORLD. Below is depicted just how happy I would be if I was Joseph Gordan-Levitt walking into Trader Joes.***

dance-sequence.gif

 

xxx-Meghan

One thought on “Top 10 Items From Trader Joe’s I CAN’T Live Without

  1. Well… I’m pretty sure I never ever say no to 5 layer dip at T.J.’s…. Or anything you and Emma sneak into the cart when I’m not looking. I just pretend I don’t see because I want it all too! I’m glad we appreciate the same obsession and all of it’s extra wonderful things! – ❤️ “Step-mom”

    Like

Leave a comment